Faculty Affiliates

CRGE's Faculty Affiliate Program promotes a community of scholars committed to social justice and engaged in intersectional research. Our Faculty Affiliates take part in our QRIG Seminars, QRIG's Faculty Seed Grant Program, as well as other CRGE programs and research projects.

Affiliates with *** by their name also belong to the Qualitative and Mixed Methods Research Directory

A-F | H-L | M-Z

A-F

Renèe Ater (rater@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Associate Professor, American Art
4222 Art-Sociology Building
Tel: 301-405-1490
Website
Ira Berlin (iberlin@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Distinguished University Professor, History
ARHU-Dept. of History
2115 Francis Scott Key
Tel: 301-405-4266
Website
A. Lynn Bolles*** (lbolles@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Professor Emeritus
Affiliate faculty in Anthropology, African American Studies, American Studies, Comparative Literature and the Latin American Studies Center
ARHU-Dept. of Women's Studies
2101J Woods Hall
Tel: 301-405-6879
Website
Elsa Barkley Brown (barkleyb@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Associate Professor of History and Women’s Studies Affiliate Faculty in African American Studies and American Studies
ARHU-Dept. of History
2123 Taliaferro Hall
Tel: 301-405-4290
Website
La Marr Jurelle Bruce (ljbruce@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Assistant Professor, American Studies
ARHU-Dept. of American Studies
4115 Susquehanna Hall
Tel: 301-405-1356
Website
Natasha Cabrera (ncabrera@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Director, Family Involvement Laboratory; Professor Human Development
3304N Benjamin Building
Tel: 301-405-2827
Website
Olivia Carter-Pokras (ocarterp@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Associate Professor, Epidemiology and Biostatistics
SPH-Dept. of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
2234H School of Public Health Building
Tel: 301-405-8037
Website
John Caughey (jcaughey@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Professor Emeritus, American Studies
ARHU-Dept. of American Studies
4153 Susquehanna Hall
Tel: 301-405-1358
Website
Merle Collins (collinsm@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Professor, English and Comparative Literature
ARHU-Dept. of English
3104 Tawes Hall
Tel: 301-405-3775
Website
Patricia Hill Collins (collinph@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Distinguished University Professor, Sociology
BSOS-Dept. of Sociology
4143 Art-Sociology Building
Tel: 301-405-7706
Website
Sandra Cypess (smcypess@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Professor Emerita, Latin American Literature; Chair, Spanish & Portuguese
ARHU-Dept. of Spanish & Portuguese
2215J Jimenez Hall
Tel: 301-405-6449
Website
Judith Freidenberg*** (jfreiden@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Professor, Dept. of Anthropology
BSOS-Dept. of Anthropology
0101 Woods Hall
Tel: 301-405-1420
Website
Sharon Fries-Britt*** (sfries@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Professor, Higher Education; HESI
Counseling, Higher Education, and Special Education
EDUC-Dept. of Counseling, Higher Education & Special Education
3112F Benjamin Building
Tel: 301-405-0186
Website
   

H-L

Christina Hanhardt*** (hanhardt@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Associate Professor, American Studies & Director of Graduate Studies; Associate Professor, LGBT Studies
ARHU-Dept. of American Studies
4109 Susquehanna Hall
Tel: 301-405-1360
Website
Sharon Harley (sharley@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Associate Professor, African American Studies and History BSOS-Dept.
of African American Studies
1117 Taliaferro Hall
Tel: 301-405-1173
Website
Marie Howland (mhowland@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Professor, Urban Studies & Planning; Associate Dean, Academic Affairs; Director, PhD Program
ARCH-Dept. of Urban Studies & Planning
1247 Architecture Building
Tel: 301-405-6791
Website
Sahar Mohamed Khamis*** (skhamis@umd.edu)
University of Maryland College Park
Associate Professor, Department of Communication
ARHU-Dept. of Communication
2104 Skinner Hall
Tel: 301-405-0864
Website
Melanie Killen (mkillen@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Professor, Developmental Science
EDUC-Dept. of Human Development & Quantitative Methodology
3304L Benjamin Building
Tel: 301-405-3176
Website
Steven Klees*** (sklees@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Professor, International Education Policy; HESI
Counseling, Higher Education, and Special Education
EDUC-Dept. of Counseling, Higher Education & Special Education
3112B Benjamin Building
Tel: 301-405-2212
Website
Sally Koblinsky (koblinsk@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Professor, Family Science; Associate Dean, Diversity & Inclusion, School of Public Health
SPH - Family Sciences Dept.
1142E School of Public Health Building
Tel: 301.405.4009
Website
Susan Komives (komives@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Professor Emerita, Student Affairs
EDUC - Dept. of Counseling, Higher Education & Special Education
3215 Benjamin Building
Tel: 301.405.2870
Website
Marilee Lindemann (mlindema@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Associate Professor, Dept. of English
ARHU-Dept. of English
1125 Cumberland Hall
Tel: 301-405-0531
Website
Brooke Fisher Liu*** (bfliu@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Associate Professor, Dept. of Communication; Co-Director of Graduate Studies
ARHU-Dept. of Communication
2110 Skinner Building
Tel: 301-405-6524
Website
Lung Amam Andrea M. López (lopez@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
ARHU-Dept. of Anthropology
1111 Woods Hall, Room 0123C
Tel: 301-405-54629
Lung Amam Willow Lung-Amam*** (lungamam@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Assistant Professor, Urban Studies & Planning
ARCH-Dept. of Urban Studies & Planning
1226 Architecture Building
Tel: 301-405-6289
Website

M-Z

Lisa Rose Mar (lmar@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Associate Professor, History and Asian American Studies
ARHU-Dept. of History
2115 Francis Scott Key Hall
Tel: 301-405-0542
Website
Melinda Martin-Beltrán*** (memb@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Associate Professor, Language, Literacy, Culture and Social Inquiry
EDUC-Dept. of Teaching, Learning, Policy & Leadership
2311 Benjamin Building
Tel: 301-405-4432
Website
Nancy Raquel Mirabal (nmirabal@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Associate Professor, American Studies
ARHU-Dept. of American Studies
4105 Susquehanna Hall
Tel: 301-405-1358
Website
Joseph B. Richardson, Jr.*** (jrichar5@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Associate Professor, African-American Studies
BSOS-Dept. of African-American Studies
1119 Taliaferro Hall
Tel: 301-405-1163
Website
Ana Patricia Rodriguez (aprodrig@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Associate Professor, Spanish and Portuguese
ARHU-Dept. of Spanish & Portuguese
2215E Jimenez Hall
Tel: 301-405-2020
Website
Michelle V. Rowley*** (mrowley1@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Associate Professor, Women's Studies
ARHU-Dept. of Women's Studies
2101 Woods Hall
Tel: 301-405-0981
Website
Thurka Sangaramoorthy*** (tsangara@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Assistant Professor, Anthropology
BSOS - Dept. of Anthropology
0123B Woods Hall
Tel: 301-405-1437
Website
Mary Corbin Sies (marycorbinsies@yahoo.com)
University of Maryland, College Park
Associate Professor, American Studies
ARHU-Dept. of American Studies
4111 Susquehanna Hall
Tel: 301-405-1361
Website
Martha Nell Smith (mnsmith@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Professor, English & Founding Director, Maryland Institute for Technology in the Humanities
ARHU-Dept. of English
3238 Tawes Hall
Tel: 301-405-8878
Website
Nelly Stromquist (stromqui@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Professor, International Education Policy
EDUC-Dept. of Counseling, Higher Education & Special Education
2211 Benjamin Building
Tel: 301-405-7925
Website
Nancy Struna (nlstruna@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Professor and Chair, American Studies
ARHU-Dept. of American Studies
4101 Susquehanna Hall
Tel: 301-405-1357
Website
Jennifer D. Turner*** (jdturner@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Associate Professor, Reading Education
EDUC-Dept. of Teaching and Learning, Policy and Leadership
2233 Benjamin Building
Tel: 301-405-0433
Website
Daryle Williams (daryle@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Associate Professor, History; Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs in the College of Arts and Humanities
ARHU-Dept. of History
2125 Taliaferro Hall
Tel: 301-405-0061
Website
Psyche Williams-Forson*** (pwforson@umd.edu)
University of Maryland, College Park
Associate Professor & Chair, American Studies
ARHU-Dept. of American Studies
4103 Susquehanna Hall
Tel: 301-405-6931
Website

Join Listserv



Community